Administrative Setup

Paschim Bardhaman District is divided into two sub divisions. Namely, Asansol, and Durgapur. Asansol is the district headquarters. The district has 8 development blocks . The sub division wise distribution of blocks is as follows :



Asansol Sub Division

1. Raniganj

2. Jamuria

3. Salanpur

4. Barabani

Durgapur Sub Division

1. Andal

2. Pandabeswar

3. Faridpur Durgapur

4. Kanksa