Organisation Chart

The Paschim Bardhaman district is having its District HQ at Asansol.

The district consista of two subdivisions:
1. Asansol Sadar
2. Durgapur

The district is divided into eight blocks:
1. Kanksa
2. Pandabeswar
3. Durgapur-Faridpur
4. Andal
5. Raniganj
6. Jamuria
7. Barabani
8. Salanpur

The district also consists of two Municipal Corporations:
1. Asansol Municipal Corporation
2. Durgapur Municipal Corporation